University Reorganization

Document Type


Publication Date



This proposal is the result of the deliberations of the University of Southern Maine Reorganization Design Team: Professor Bruce Clary of Public Policy and Management, Executive Director of Public Affairs Robert S. Caswell, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Kate L. Forhan, Professor of Professional Education Lynne C. Miller, Vice President for Human Resources and Senior Advisor to the President Judith Ryan, Chief Operating Officer and USM School of Business Dean James B. Shaffer, Special Assistant for Planning and Project Development Dr. Timothy Stevens, and Associate Professor of Classics Jeannine D. Uzzi. All members of the Design Team unanimously endorse the recommendations contained in this document.