University Reorganization

Document Type


Publication Date



This proposal is the result of the deliberations of the University of Southern Maine Reorganization Design Team: Executive Director of Public Affairs Robert S. Caswell, Professor Bruce Clary of Public Policy and Management, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Kate L. Forhan, Professor of Professional Education Lynne Miller, Vice President for Human Resources and Senior Advisor to the President Judith Ryan, Chief Operating Officer and USM School of Business Dean James B. Shaffer (Chair), Special Assistant for Planning and Project Development Dr. Timothy Stevens, and Associate Professor of Classics Jeannine D. Uzzi. Information contained in appendices concerning economic matters is provided by the administration and should not be considered as part of the work of the Design Team. All members of the Design Team unanimously endorse the college structure as represented in the figure on page 5.