Download Full Text (27.6 MB)


Bath Hebrew Ladies Society (1947-55) The Bath Hebrew Ladies Society was a women’s organization, made up of members of the Beth Israel Congregation (originally, Base Isroall), an unaffiliated synagogue, serving the Jewish community in Bath, Maine and vicinity. Officers included Sara Smith, Mary Petlock, Gertrude Kramer, Sylvia Cogan, Iona Prawer, Dorothy Rubin, Mary Petlock, Sylvia Katz, Gertrude Silverman, Bessie Singer, Belle Levine, Jennie Lait, Sara Finkelstein, Esther Diamant, Frances Smith and Rose Goldstein.

Publication Date



Bath Hebrew Ladies Society


Bath, Maine


Bath Hebrew Ladies Society, Bath Maine, Judaica, Organizations, Membership

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 4.0 License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 4.0 License.

Bath Hebrew Ladies Society (1947-55)



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.